Reviews

Great facilities available. Good location and very helpful staff. I found the 6 bed female dorm slightly cramped but I still slept well! Would recommend.

August 5 2022, hostelworld.com

Definitely recommend. very clean, amazing facilities, helpful staff. However, not much of a social scene.

August 5 2022, hostelworld.com

Gute Lage. Einfach, sauber, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.

July 31 2022, hostelworld.com

This great place to stay and give many facilities . We were stay at old building part, with mountain view when you open the door from small balcony

July 22 2022, hostelworld.com

Only thing that needs to be improved is the breakfast. More options needs to be brought in. We stayed there for 5 days and all days it was same limited items breakfast bread and cereals.

July 16 2022, hostelworld.com

Cleanest hostel, best showers, friendly staff not the most social hostel but still good to meet people - location was great right outside a bus stop (free busses too!) would definitely stay here again

July 16 2022, hostelworld.com

+ Clean, well located. Breakfast is simple but for free. Nice terrace.- Old wooden floor that lets the whole bed shake as soon as someone walks past it. Staff was no help at all but rather rude when asking to change rooms because of multiple snorers that kept everyone else awake.

July 15 2022, hostelworld.com

My stay was perfect.

July 13 2022, hostelworld.com

Great people! Great place! Will definitely visit this place again when I come back to Interlaken.- Manuel.

July 11 2022, hostelworld.com

Very friendly and helpful staff, they gave excellent hike and food recommendations. The hostel has an amazing view from it and is located near both train stations. Overall an excellent hostel!

July 10 2022, hostelworld.com

We enjoyed our stay here. The check-in time is a little bit late, but luckily we were able to store our luggage and got in our room a bit early. The breakfast was great and the facilities were excellent. We loved all of the outdoor space. The only complaint is that the room is a little bit small. Would definitely stay here again.

July 9 2022, hostelworld.com

Amazing stay - staff helped plan all of my activities, free breakfast of bread and jam, and location is about 15 min walk from each Interlaken station. Very great value and would recommend to solo travelers looking for more relaxed stay. Not too much partying. There was a large concentration of Korean travelers during my time here, but rather diverse group being that

July 7 2022, hostelworld.com

The best hostel i have visited so far! You will get the best morning view! Everything I very close and a cheap price as well at the hostel! Thank you for a nice stay!

July 6 2022, hostelworld.com

Great location, centrally located to everything, great facilities and very clean. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. However it is not a social place for solo travelers. Recommend for group travelers only. Would be great if they had a social area for other travelers to meet or group events to encourage more socializing. Everyone kept to themselves and it felt quite lonely.

July 4 2022, hostelworld.com

The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and gave us great information for hikes. The facilities were great and it had a beautiful backyard with a view of Jungfrau. There wasn't much of a hostel vibe with people meeting each other and socializing, but people were friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

July 1 2022, hostelworld.com

Great place. Great location and staff. Loved the included morning breakfast. Wasn’t very social and a tad outdated. Have no complaints though.

June 27 2022, hostelworld.com

Was amazing. Very modern villa with all facilities. Breakfast was amazing too.

June 26 2022, hostelworld.com

Nice, clean hostel with decent breakfast. Not the best for solo travelers, as it is a big hostel and there are so many places to sit. Most of the people there were in pairs or groups. During my 9 day stay I did not make a single friend, but that’s not the hostels fault! The hostel staff was very well organized and accommodating.

June 26 2022, hostelworld.com

This was the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at! Staff was lovely, everything was clean and the location was great. Also, the breakfast is really nice. Would definitely come back!

June 25 2022, hostelworld.com

This place is great however DO NOT WALK FROM THE TRAIN STATION TO THE HOSTEL! The hostel is up a very steep hill so take the bus to and from the city center. This made it slightly inconvenient to get into and out of town, but once you figure out which routes to take the buses are reliable. Rainer is an awesome dude and is always available to help make your stay exceptional. The house itself is great - hot tub, massage chair, beautiful outdoor deck with view. Very social/friendly vibes, too.

June 25 2022, hostelworld.com

The hostel was super clean with very nice grounds amd extraordinarily helpful and cheerful staff. I can't think of anything to improve except the possibility of a room fan on one of the rare Interlaken hot days in summer.In summary, highly recommended!

June 24 2022, hostelworld.com

Location is with in walking distance to the train station, preferably OST.Great breakfast. Plenty of places to Chill out.Very clean, and was loaned a converter plug when mine malfunctioned.See you in 2023 for the Trucker’s Fest.Thanks a million! Eric

June 24 2022, hostelworld.com

A really nice place to stay while visiting Interlaken! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the shared kitchen is perfect for cooking your own meals. It is well equipped with everything you need! The location is also good, only takes a few minutes to walk into the town. Overall a great experience!

June 23 2022, hostelworld.com

Great location, great facilities (giant kitchen, cheap laundry). Super clean and very secure (room key works for lockers). It's huge with lots of great common areas. Free breakfast is always a plus. Only things that could be improved is if they had curtains on the bunks and if the bathrooms were a bit bigger, but overall this is a great hostel.

June 22 2022, hostelworld.com

Extremely clean and modern hostel. Good facilities including a coffee machine and breakfast that done proper espresso’s. Showers and toilets all look new, spacious and clean. Rooms are small with nowhere to place your case but you do get a locker in the room with keycard lock which is a bonus. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Kitchen area really good. Atmosphere doesn’t seem like a place you can meet other solo/travellers as easy as most hostels. So many areas to sit makes it harder to meet people I fe

June 20 2022, hostelworld.com

Backpackers hostel is really amazing and everything there gives you an impression like you are between your family. Location is in central of interlaken but it is a bit far from train station like 15 minutes walking, Room is nice with a secured locker for each one, Breakfast is basic but acceptable, you can find toast, jam, butter, juice and coffee. Staff is so helpful, friendly & kind, their smile makes your day, they provide any support you need, No AC in rooms, No shower gel in shower room

June 18 2022, hostelworld.com

This is truly one of the nicest, if not, the nicest hostel I’ve ever stayed at. There is a breakfast, free storage, you’re provided a towel, the vending machine sells tokens for the laundry, drying is free, and the view of Jungfrau is to die for. When I next come to Interlaken, I’ll be staying here.

June 18 2022, hostelworld.com

I had a great experience at backpackers Villa Sonnenhof! Everything was very clean, the staff and fellow guests were also great. Would recommend

June 16 2022, hostelworld.com

the hostel location is so good, have a great view of the mountains. also 10 mins walking to both west train station and east train station. Staffs are so nice, so friendly, so helpful. there are many international travelers, great place to meet new people. the hostel is really equipped, big kitchen with everything you might need, there is laundry room and locker room, quiet working space, terraces, etc. The 6 people dorm is ok, not too big, and the floor is a bit old

June 15 2022, hostelworld.com

Awesome hostel!! Best view you could ask for in Interlaken. Stayed in a 4 person female room with 3 friends and it was very private and clean.

June 13 2022, hostelworld.com