Reviews

Beautiful hostel with wonderful, helpful staff. My friend and I were even able to switch into the same room, and got a free upgrade in the process. Would absolutely stay again, especially for the price. You will love your visit here! This was my first time staying in a hostel, and I can definitely say I now feel spoiled. Just a word to the wise, bring earbuds and an eye mask, as you can’t control your roommates.

June 21 2024, hostelworld.com

It’s a good hostel

June 17 2024, hostelworld.com

Overall was great hostel and location. Atmosphere Ana’s staff were good.

June 11 2024, hostelworld.com

The property was great! Weird groups of tours and antisocial people but I found a wonderful group to hang out with luckily—it’s not very social. The sheets were horrible but the bed was comfy, bathrooms were VERY clean, and the room I was in was nice. Happened to get a 6 bedroom when I bought a 10 so that was nice! The staff was lovely but were weird about the quiet room when I told them I had meetings at midnight, which was weird since it said open 24/7 online.

June 7 2024, hostelworld.com

The best hostel ever! Staff was friendly and kind. Nice people and belongings were safe even in a bunk room with 8! Definitely recommend!

June 6 2024, hostelworld.com

We had a wonderful stay here. Loved the location, beds were comfy, and room was very clean.

June 4 2024, hostelworld.com

Everything was great

June 3 2024, hostelworld.com

Great place to stay. they have laundry, a game room free breakfast, a friendly staff, and even their own tour. It’s walking distance from everything you need. The only thing that can make this place better, is lockers inside the room instead of outside and black out curtains for the bunk.

May 22 2024, hostelworld.com

cleanest hostel i’ve ever stayed in!!! top notch facilities. not a social setting lots of families and couples but good value and i would stay here again

May 20 2024, hostelworld.com

Chap at reception was a legend and help me plan my one day in Switzerland! Thank you!

May 19 2024, hostelworld.com

Had a wonderful experience staying at the hostel. Well maintained. Highly recommended.

May 18 2024, hostelworld.com

This was the best hostel I've stayed at in my one month solo trip. The location is amazing, mountains everywhere you look. The facilities are amazing. The kitchen was massive, tables and seats for everyone to sit. The bathrooms and showers were nice. One improvement is for guests to have curtains for their bed. It was cool to see all ethnicities - I wish I met some Koreans but they seem to stick to their own group.

May 17 2024, hostelworld.com

Best hostel and well located in the center of Interlaken.. contains everything you need, lagguage locker big kitchen garden breakfast etc..

May 8 2024, hostelworld.com

This place won best hostel of Switzerland a few times. I am not surprised. I have travelled a lot and I have to say everything was excellent. A special mention to the receptionist Sara who gave me a lot of information on hiking routes, and gave me an upgrade on my room. I decided to book another 2 days and Sara offered me an upgrade yet again. I would recommend this hostel if staying in the Interlaken/Lauterbrunnen/Grindelwald area.

May 5 2024, hostelworld.com

Perfect location in Interlaken right in between both train stations. Beautiful views all around. Free breakfast was toast, coffee, and yogurt. Only complaint is the rooms were stuffy hot with no ventilation but some people were cold so we could not open the window.

May 4 2024, hostelworld.com

Loved this place! Got a bit hot in the little room for 6 person, but there was a window to open. Curtains in the beds would have been appreciated. Also would have liked a bit better breakfast, but overall really good!

May 1 2024, hostelworld.com

Sehr schönes hostel mit pool table and table tennis and an excellent self catering kitchen and a fine continental breakfast.

April 30 2024, hostelworld.com

Everything about this place is amazing!

April 25 2024, hostelworld.com

One of the best experiences I have had so far in my travels. I especially love that they provide breakfast, the staff are incredibly friendly, and the kitchen is the best I’ve experienced so far!

April 23 2024, hostelworld.com

Excellent hostel. Clean, safe, helpful staff. And the free breakfast was a godsend. Couldn’t recommend staying here highly enough.

April 23 2024, hostelworld.com

Everything was amazing! Superclean, big kitchen and social areas, comfy beds! And I got free coffee to go and something to eat even though I left early before breakfast! 10/10

April 22 2024, hostelworld.com

This hostel was as good as it gets! Clean, safe, up to date facilities, complimentary towels, and more. The best part is the automated lockers in the room. The breakfast provided was great. This hostel is easily suitable for all ages. Highly recommend!

April 19 2024, hostelworld.com

Friendly staff, good location as it’s close to train station, harder Kulm cable car and old town. Very clean facilities. Only two toilets and showers per floor so time it well…No ac + lack of airflow in rooms so can get stuffy without the window open. Full kitchen with good labeling system. Can cook a full course meal there but can get very busy around meal times. Light breakfast included so solid start to the days. Would stay again. Clean, good location, comfy bed, kind staff, game room. Solid!

April 18 2024, hostelworld.com

Clean, organized and staff super educated!10 stars!

April 16 2024, hostelworld.com

It’s a really nice and warm experience :)

April 16 2024, hostelworld.com

Me senti um hotel. Atendimento muito bom, todos prestativos. Quarto compartilhado com pessoas legais e tudo muito limpo e organizado (toalhas bem limpas). Cozinha ampla pra cozinhar e café da manhã bem gostoso com várias opções.

April 15 2024, hostelworld.com

One of the best hostel I had seen ..Friendly staff Incredible location simple breakfast but l like itOverall 100/10

April 12 2024, hostelworld.com

Great Hostel in interlaken ! What I was a little bit disapointed tho is the breakfast but except that it’s excellent

April 8 2024, hostelworld.com

The staff is so nice and really helpful. We had such a great experience in here, totally worth it with stunning views ✨

April 5 2024, hostelworld.com

Incredible hostel that had hotel cleanliness and standards but still a friendly vibe. Staff were so friendly and helped me with lots of recommendations. Rooms, bathrooms and facilities were spotless, beds super comfy. Also includes breakfast in the price which is nice! Great location near both Interlaken train stations, close to the park and shops. Free secure luggage storage too. Highly recommend!

April 5 2024, hostelworld.com