Reviews

It was amazing hostel best location, friendly staff and all facilities ,

July 11 2020, hostelworld.com

The hostel is well suited in Interlaken and centralized ,easy to reach everywhere by foot or bus.You have access to lots of faculties(Swimming pool,tennis,table tennis,etc).Stuff is really freindly and profesional.Very Easy and smooth check-in and at anytime.Secure and super clean and have and amazing views.I would love to come again.

July 7 2020, hostelworld.com

I had a fantastic stay! It was my first time traveling all by myself and this place was great! Great location! There are lockers to store your things in the room during the day, a pass for public transport around Interlaken, access to swimming pools and breakfast in the morning as well as coffee tokens. I had many questions about things to see in Interlaken and the surrounding area and the staff (Melanie/Vivienne) provided me with all kinds of materials on boat tours and museums in the area.

July 1 2020, hostelworld.com

A cheap stay with easy instructions for late check-in, very nice staff, good breakfast, and great value for money with free access to busses and public transport.

June 30 2020, hostelworld.com

I had a really good stay at Backpacker's Villa. The whole place is very clean and well equipped. Also it's located perfectly in the center of Interlaken with everything you need in walking distance. But the best was definitely their staff. They are all passionate about that beautiful region and can give you some very good advices on activites and how to best discover the surroundings.

June 29 2020, hostelworld.com

Ein tolles Hostel - es war ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt. Ausserdem waren die Mitarbeiter sehr zuvorkommend und gastfreundlich.

June 24 2020, hostelworld.com

This hostel is definitely worthy of its high rating. Perfect location in the centre of the city, close to both stations. Very clean with great, well thought common spaces. Stunning views. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

June 23 2020, hostelworld.com

The hostel is great, the location is very convenient, everything super clean and organized. Now that Switzerland is open again, Interlaken was a perfect place to go, the hostel made us feel safe, every door needs the room card, they have sanitizer at the entrance, and a very spacious place to eat, to sit and read, they have table-tennis and pool table. You can make your own food, they have everything, a large shared kitchen, 2(or 3?) fridges, a couple of microwaves, tosters, etc.

May 26 2020, hostelworld.com

Everything was just perfect! During our stay there were not many guests around, so we had a dorm room for ourselves. The facilities were super clean, beds were comfortable and the rooms are really nice and bright. I especially liked the chill out room and the lobby area. The kitchen is also very big! Small breakfast and towels are included in the prize, and you can ask for a lot of more things that are free, for example borrow winter boots, soap, washing machine, use lockers for free etc.

March 14 2020, hostelworld.com

I really enjoyed my stay at Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof. The staff was amazingly friendly and helped me out with hiking advices. Also, it was very clean and there was free coffee in the morning (what is always great!). The kitchen was also well equiped eventhough I didn't use it much. What I noticed very positively is that they apparently adapted the bookings to Corona, because i had the dormitory to myself, what I found very pleasant in this situation. All in all: very great hostel!

March 12 2020, hostelworld.com

Can I give them more than 5 stars??

March 9 2020, hostelworld.com

Had an great stay at Backpackers Villa! Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean with a gorgeous view of the mountains! I appreciated the kitchen space provided where we made our own dinner. The space was clean and spacious with everything we needed to cook. Due to a delay in our paragliding trip, we had to stay an extra night. Booking at the front desk was simple and convenient. A must stay in Interlaken, especially for traveling students!!

March 9 2020, hostelworld.com

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof was a remarkable stay! They quickly accommodated adding a friend into our room and were very hospitable and welcoming. They were very helpful and easy to communicate with, and made our first experience in a hostel very memorable and pleasant! We really enjoyed the common area, with complementary water and tea at all times, and the availability to get coffee and hot chocolate as well! The free breakfast was great and everything was very clean and well kept! Thank you!

March 6 2020, hostelworld.com

Great common area. So many free perks. Loved every bit of it. I extended my trip to stay here 3 nights instead of one after the first day.

March 5 2020, hostelworld.com

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. I would live here if I could!

March 5 2020, hostelworld.com

Backpackers Villa was an exceptionally clean, very nice hostel in interlaken. The staff at the front desk are very helpful resources when deciding what to do to, and I felt like when they book activities for you they chose places with good reviews and prices. The maid service was exceptional and the kitchen had everything (minus an oven). The breakfast selection was small but all you could eat and filling enough for an active day. Great hostel!

March 2 2020, hostelworld.com

Backpackers Villa was amazing. There were so many perks I didn’t know about when I booked. When my friends and I arrived, Catherine was so kind, enthusiastic, and informative. Throughout our stay all of the staff were quick to supply recommendations, maps, and guidance to anything we wanted to see or do. Everything was CLEAN and maintained that way through the stay. All facilities were a great size- kitchen, laundry, community spaces. The location in Interlaken was perfect. 10/10 recommend.

February 27 2020, hostelworld.com

This hostel is rated as the best hostel in Switzerland for a reason. I never saw any trash on the ground. Everything always smelled nice. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was sufficient. I loved that there was a downstairs area with foosball and for luggage and outside there was ping pong and billiard area. The views from the hostel were magnificent. The only thing I would complain about is that our room was stuffy and warm but that's because someone in the room turned the heat up.

February 25 2020, hostelworld.com

Wonderful hostel and staffs were really amazing. I stayed for 6 days in this hostel and it felt like home away from home.

February 23 2020, hostelworld.com

Probably the cleanest hostel I have stayed in & I have stayed in many! Was a great home base for doing activities in Interlaken, central location, resourceful staff, and the included breakfast was a great plus! Would definitely recommend!!!

February 21 2020, hostelworld.com

I have a good time during my stay. Thank you.

February 20 2020, hostelworld.com

Incrível! Passei 3 dias em Interlaken em um quarto compartilhado. Café da manhã excelente (tinha nutela), camas ótimas, limpeza impecável dos banheiros, além de ser muito bonito. Isso que no último dia descobri que tinha ficado num dos quartos simples. Foi ótimo desde o primeiro contato com as funcionárias da portaria (gentil Annet).O Hostel disponibilizou troca por moeda local e vários cupons de descontos em passeios, transportes e aluguéis em lojas locais.Sem dúvida, vale muito a pena!

February 18 2020, hostelworld.com

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff helped me plan the entire trip and even helped me with how to get to places and recommendations on best places to visit. Rhe location is central, atmosphere is great but the staff are the ones who males this hostel The best. They go above and beyond to help you. No matter how many times i visit Interlaken this is where I'm staying.

February 18 2020, hostelworld.com

Best hostel I’ve ever been in my life! Great rooms, great environment, everything is just perfect.The staff is super polite and helpful and will try their most to make your stay the best possible.The breakfast is flawless.Really, I have nothing to complain, only to thank that awesome place and employees.

February 16 2020, hostelworld.com

Dont think. Just book. I've been to quite a few hostels. This has been the best hostel yet!The staff is simply amazing. They were kind enough to help me with my tickets, directions, eating places, and pretty much anything.The hostel is very clean and have I mentioned that the staff is great, already?Is is very close to the train stations, walking distance actually. The views from the hostel is also pretty great. Will visit again.

February 13 2020, hostelworld.com

거의 한인민박이었고 괜찮았던 숙소

February 13 2020, hostelworld.com

Best hospitality and best hostel I have ever stayed in and people are amazing means those are working there at reception . They are really amazing

February 9 2020, hostelworld.com

Absolutely loved this hostel! Location is perfect, and the staff was so friendly. I would highly recommend staying here!

February 7 2020, hostelworld.com

역에서는 조금 걸어야해서 짐들고 다니기 조금 힘들었으나 한국인이 많아서 확실히 편하고 깨끗함. 밥해먹기 좋고 프론트 직원도 친절하고 한국말로 설명도 다 되어있고 다음에 다시가도 여기 들릴 듯!

February 5 2020, hostelworld.com

인터라켄에 가면 이곳에서 왜 한국여행객들이 왜 숙박을 하는지 알수있는곳임.100만족 할수있는 호스텔임...단 한국여행객중에 술먹고 새벽에 떠드는 인간들이가끔보임....해외까지 가서 추태부리는거보면나라 망신임...또 하나 밥해먹고 설거지를 해야대는데 은글쓸적 요리해먹고 나몰라라 하는인간을이 자주 보임...그러나 아주 착하신 여행객중에 남들이 먹은것까지 치우는모습보고아직 세상이 말세는 아니다라고 느껴짐.

February 2 2020, hostelworld.com